Kanchenjunga Trek Itinerary

Kanchenjunga Trek Itinerary

Day 1: Arrival in Kathmandu where you will be met
and transferred to
 your hotel and
Kathmandu at your leisure. You might
want to check out Rum Doodles, Thamel and stroll the unique streets of Kathmandu

Day 2: In the morning you will go on a half day sightseeing venture into some
of the different districts of Kathmandu.  In the afternoon you can sort your gear and pick
up any last minute items for your trip.

Day 3: Fly to Suketar and trek to Phurumba/ Jogidanda

Day 4: Trek to Chirwa (1190m)

Day 5: Trek to Sakathum (1640m)

Day 6: Trek to Amjilassa (2490m)

Day 7: Trek to Gyabla (2730m)

Day 8: Trek to Gunsa (3410m)

Day 9: Rest day or acclimatization at Ghunsa

Day 10: Trek to Khambachen (4150m)

Day 11: Trek to Lhonak(4790m)

Day 12: Trek to Pangpema (5140m)

Day 13: Exploration day around Northern Base Camp Kanchenjunga Glacier

Day 14: Trek back to Khambachen (4150m)

Day 15: Trek back to Gunsa (3410m)

Day 16: Trek to Selele Kharka

Day 17: Trek over Selele Pass – trek down to Tseram (3900m)

Day 18: Trek to Ramche (4620m)

Day 19: Explore around Southern Base Camp and Yalung Glacier and return to

Day 20: Trek back to Torntan (2990m)

Day 21: Trek to Yamphudin (1690m)

Day 22: Trek to Keswa (1960m)

Day 23: Trek to Suketar (2400m)

Day 24: Fly back Suketar to Kathamandu and transfer to hotel and onward